Home Page

Seagrave Village Primary School

‘Inspiring Young Minds’

Meet the Governors

School Governors play a vital role in the smooth running and development of Seagrave Village Primary School. Governors come from a range of backgrounds and each brings a unique set of skills to enhance the work of the school. There are different categories of School Governor.  The Staff Governor is elected by the school staff, Parent Governor positions are advertised to all parents when a vacancy arises and are then elected by parents if more candidates than positions.   Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body after skills analysis has taken place.  The Headteacher is an Ex-Officio Governor.  

Our School Governors are:


Jennifer Wilson (Co-opted until February 2019) - Chair of Governors with responsibility for child protection.  No pecuniary interests.


Charlie Racklyeft (Co-opted until February 2019) - Vice Chair of Governors with responsibility for Health and Safety - no pecuniary interests.


Alyssa Fitzpatrick (Co-opted until February 2019) - SEND Governor - no pecuniary interests.


Jon Ingleton (Associate Member formerly Parent Governor until February 2017) - no pecuniary interests.


Charlotte Simpson (Parent Governor until April 2019) - Finance Committee - no pecuniary interests.


Diana Mackey (Co-opted Governor until February 2019) - EYFS Governor & Pupil Premium Governor  Pecuniary Interest as a Primary Education Consultant.


James Haig (Parent Governor until September 2020) - Finance Committee - No pecuniary interests.


Barry Payne (Staff Governor until September 2018) - no pecuniary interests.


Jo Woodward (Staff Governor until February 2021), no pecuniary interests.


Sonny Sharma (Parent Governor until January 2021) - Training and Development Governor - Pecuniary interest as director for New ways of Learning.


Simon Harris (Parent Governor until February 2021) - No pecuniary interests.


Maxine Chafer Acting Head Teacher (Co-opted Governor until September 2019) - Pecuniary interest of family members having previously carried out maintenance work at the school.





Name Meetings attended Possible number of meetings
Jen Wilson 4 4
Charlie Racklyeft 3 4
Alyssa Fitzpatrick 3 4
Diana Mackey 3 4
Charlotte Simpson 5 5
Jon Ingleton 4 4
Barry Payne 2 4
Maxine Chafer 4 4
Jo Woodward 4 4
James Haig 3 5
Rebekah Spencer 0 4
Sonny Sharma 1 1
Simon Harris 1 1


Calendar FeedG

More Dates
Celebration Assembly will start back on Thursday 7th September in the Village Hall at 9.00am